National Center of PEJA

Since 1994, UNITER is a member of the French Association “Pépinières européennes pour jeunes artistes”.
Aura Corbeanu is the national coordinator.
UNITER has supported its role as a national coordinator by including Romanian cultural structures (The ArCuB Center for Cultural Projects of Bucharest Town Hall, The Meta Foundation, Mogosoaia Cultural Center, Mad Center, “Mihai Eminescu” Memorial in Ipoteşti, “Radu Stanca” National Theatre in Sibiu, “Gong” Theatre, Sibiu), which  organized residencies for selected foreign artists.

The French Association “Pépinières européennes pour jeunes artistes” is a non-governmental organization based on a network of partnerships whose main objective is that of supporting and promoting young artists at the beginning of their careers on a European level. By encouraging the mobility of young artists, their creative force and the mixing of forms of expression, the “Pépinières” wish to present culture as a vector of exchange and communication.

The “Pépinières” organize artistic residencies at a European level ever since….
By the different forms of residencies, the “Pépinières” offer young artists the possibility a new space of creation, to resort to multiple artistic domains, methodologies and nationalities. Due to some efficient partnerships and renowned European cultural centers, the welcoming structures offer the possibility of meetings between artists, the audience, local communities and institutions. A real generator of creativity, meeting places and multidisciplinarity, the residence build unexpected bridges and facilitates the emergence of different types of motivations: the desire to get involved in new projects, meeting with a diverse audience, anticipating and preparing for a professional future.

The activity of the Association is carried out through partnerships with 28 European countries: Austria, Belgium (the Flemish community ), Belgium (the French community), Cyprus, The Czech Republic, United Kingdom, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Quebec – Canada, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands, Bulgaria, Estonia, Hungary, Lithuania, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovakia, Slovenia. Each country participates with artistic structures and government institutions.